Why Did I Get Married Too?


I’m usually not a fan of sequels. Bad Boys II, need I say more. It’s really hard to continue a journey and make it as exciting as the first. But after viewing this trailer, I’m actually stoked to revisit the lives of Tyler Perry’s characters in Why Did I Get Married Too. First off, this is the sequel to by far one of Perry’s greatest flicks. Yes, it’s partially because there isn’t any Madea appearances and it’s based on more realistic issues…trouble in marriages. Although it’s genre is labeled as a comedy, I see so many dramatic arks in this trailer. The next couples retreat is set in Bahamas and is sure to offer many new angles:  a couple living in glass house and casting stones; an ex-husband who wants his remarried wife back; and a marriage will ultimately end. We have the return of all the original cast members with interesting additions of Louis Gossett Jr., Cicely Tyson, and Keyshia Cole. I can always appreciate Tyler’s decision to add respectable actors into his mix. This movie is definitely on my radar and I’m so looking forward to seeing it in April!

3 Responses

  1. Can’t wait to see it!!

  2. to be perfectly honest with you, I have never liked any of his movies. I believe he emits a stereotype of the black person like martin did back in the 90’s I definitely do not support him. I remember when Madea the play first came out in the Beacon theater in New York I was so gong-ho but now it’s lost it’s luster!

    come visit me!
    blog.brooklynposh.com

  3. fyi I did see the first why did I get married it was “aiight”

Leave a Reply

